Astrology Made Easy - Regina Russell Book

darkkittie099

Hello everyone! :D

I have decided to move on from the world of cartomancy and start learning Astrology! It is a New Year's resolution I am making (happy new year everyone! :D). I am currently looking for a good beginner's book and I came upon this book here:

http://www.rrtearoom.com/astro_book.htm

I have her playing cards book (which I love<3). However, I wanted to get some opinions from any experienced astrologers out there. Is it a good book? Is it good for an absolute beginner? Thanks so much everyone!

Love and light to all

-darkkittie

Minderwiz

Hi,

I'd never heard of her till I saw your post, so I tried to find some info in terms of reviews or even something on the content of the book. The website is very flashy LOL and clearly designed to attract custom for a wide variety of services that she offers. Apart from the advertising blurb on the link page, I couldn't find any more details.

I tried Amazon both in the US and the UK to see what reviews there were. There were none on both sites. The US site listed a 1972 copy, the UK site a 1977 copy, so I guess that either it hasn't been updated since 1977 or updated copies can only be bought through her website.

A 40 year old book presents problems for a learner. Parts of it may well be fine but other parts may give views that are no longer held. All branches of Astrology have moved on since then and indeed there's much debate in the Astrological Community over its state at the moment.