House fire

Honeysun

Hi!

I woke up about 5 minutes ago. I had a weird dream.

I had a dream that my house was on fire (I didn't see smoke nor the fire itself, but I knew it was happening). Surprisingly, my mother didn't do anything, she was very calm while she was waiting for the firefighters.
I was upstairs, looking for my notes for school. Unfortunately, I couldn't find them. Then I began asking a poltergeist to give them back. Couple minutes later, I found my notes under a pile of clothing. As far as I can remember, I took all of my notes except for Religion (I dislike this subject and I think it's useless).
I went downstairs and told my mom (we were both in the house), she was very happy for me. That's where the dream ended.

MY INTERPRETATION

Well, I care a lot about my education (maybe a little bit obsessed) and I'm studying really hard for my exams.
However, I would like to get some help with these things:

1. Why did I KNOW there was fire, but I didn't see any signs of it? My mom was very calm as well.
Sometimes I think what would I do if there was a real fire in my house, and what items would I pick. I even want to pack my stuff just in case, but I truly hope it never happens.

2. What does a poltergeist mean? I lose stuff in my house almost every day, especially when it comes to my notes and school supplies, because they're all over the place. Could this mean that there's a real poltergeist in my house? But seriously, when I check one place and don't find the item, couple minutes later, when I check the same place again, the item I'm looking for is there.

Any thoughts? :)

danieljuk

About 18 months ago I had a similar dream to you Honeysun and really researched it and so can give what I found and worked out about it back :)