Animal Spirit Guide- your stories pls.

rainstarhorizon

There may be a few of us interested in hearing about your personal experiences w your Animal Spirit Guides.
For instance who are they and how did you come to find/ meet them or they you?

There was an interesting thread on how to find your Animal Spirit Guide in this forum. If anyone could put the thread link address up here I'd be grateful as I'm a bit of a newbie.

Also perhaps a question to start us off: Do you think you can be or were incarnated as an Animal / your ASG animal in a past or future life?

No SEX please- Johnny Depp is not an animal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cheers Rsh.

rainstarhorizon

Yep, thanks Zorya.

I was really hoping for some personal experience stories too.

So, leaning on a tree, feeding her birds- any takers?

isthmus nekoi

snakes

I'm not sure about "guide" as that implies to me, a narrow role for an animal, when the relationship I have known has been far more complex than guide-follower....

I love snakes, love them to bits, find them so cute and adorable when they're small and just gorgeous when they're huge. Snakes came to me first in dreams when I was a teenager (btw, I was taught to fear snakes and regard them as gross). Then in my 20s, they came to me in real life.

It is true, I have learned a great deal from the snake and that they have at times, acted as conduits, guides. But the thing to note is when you're working working working and finding that you are changing b/c of all of it, you may realize that your efforts are changing your gods as well. This is why I find the guide perspective limiting. The transformation works both ways, not simply on you alone.

WhiteRaven

isthmus nekoi said:
I love snakes, love them to bits, find them so cute and adorable when they're small and just gorgeous when they're huge.

Quoted from David Carson and Jamie Sams book "Medicine Cards"...

Snake. . . .
Come crawling
There's fire in your eyes
Bite me, excite me
I'll learn to realise