One Deck Only?

witchywoman

I know there are a huge number of collectors on this forum and I've got a bit of a question for you all.

I've been using the Mythic deck now for about 5 years and I love it. Recently I've been interested in looking at other decks to expand my knowledge. I purchased the Legend Arthurian deck, and the Robin Wood deck. All they have really done is make me realise just how much I love my Mythic deck and how 'bonded' I am to it.

I know there are no rules or anything about using multiple decks or just one, but I'm interested to hear if anyone knows people who use just one deck and always have. Also how beneficial you think it is to work with different decks? I've found the Robin Wood deck as given me some useful insights into meanings but I can't imagine myself reading with it. And do you use one deck for a while and then change to another, or use whichever feels right for you at the time?

Thanks.
ww

Logiatrix

w.w.,
i used to bounce around from one favorite deck to another, often favoring as many as ten or twelve decks at a time ("i can't decide--i love them ALL"!)
now i find that it's better to focus on one "main" deck. i think it even makes my readings better, to have decided to stay focused and bonded to the one set of cards. i also do as you do with the second deck for study and comparison, but not to read with. mine is the rider-waite, but i'm seriously considering the robin wood.
like many others here, i also have a favorite divination/oracle deck, which offers a nice change from my tarot deck.
:)

Jewel