spiritlady

Hi I have just found this forum I have never used a forum before but I would love to join you all .I have had 78DW for a few years now and love the book it does seem to be one of the better ones .
Please bear with me while I learn how to use the forum and find my way around as well as learning more about Tarot

Kaz

you are more than welcome, it seems this studygroup has been very quiet for some time and some fresh input is great.
you might need to set the forum to "from beginning" to see earlier posts.

kaz

spiritlady

Thanks for the welcome Kaz
although I am not sure how much imput I can put in its been a long time since I looked at that book I will start reading it again where are you all up to??

Jewel

Welcome to the group! We have done Chapters 1-3 completly, looking at the Diamond shape using the Fool, HP, Magician and World card. We have also looked at the Majors in terms of the 3 levels of consciousness. In Chpt. 3 we looked at the HP, Magician and Empress in full detail, then we skipped around and did some work on the minors (I am behind on this so I am not sure). In addition, by the end this week I hope to have the pieces of Chpt. 4 ready to post to continue the study of the Majors. Hope this helps!

spiritlady

Past lessons

thanks for your reply jewel
yes it has helped me I will now study Chapter 4 where can I find the posts on the previous chapters so I can catch up

Jewel

Spiritlady you are also welcome to take the lead on a chapter (or more) and post it for the group. We try to do a summary and then some exercises to apply the concepts we are learning and take advantage that we are all using different decks. So, if you want to lead Cpt. 5 have at it ;) *LOL*.

Our original goal, if I recall, was to post a chapter every two weeks to give everyone time to reply with as much ease as possible.

spiritlady

Chapter 5