two of swords

Cascade

I'm really new at studying the cards,and I haven't found any other reference to it, but it looks to me like the person on the two of swords is peeking out from under the blindfold. Or might this just be a personal interpretation?

Skydancer

Hi Cascade!
It does seem like she's peeking, doesn't it! I think how you see this card depends on the reading at the time. Sometimes it will appear this way to you, and fit in with your reading/question, and other times it will seem very tight and very hindering to sight.

Nice to have you on the board! Welcome!
And yes, you were right; it IS a personal interpretation! :)

*S*

caridwen

Cascade said:
I'm really new at studying the cards,and I haven't found any other reference to it, but it looks to me like the person on the two of swords is peeking out from under the blindfold. Or might this just be a personal interpretation?

I understand what you mean as her eyes are just visible. Although I'd hazard a guess that those eyes are firmly shut. She probably doesn't need the blindfold as she really doesn't want to see, for the moment. Maybe it exemplifies her insistence on not looking. A bit dramatic...

Fulgour

peek-a-boo

If you were to draw two dots on the blindfold at where
her eyes would be, and then really look, you can see
that they would be way too high. That's just one thing.

Look at the Swords: they're massive, impossibly huge!
And then that block she's "sitting" on, I don't think so.
You could slide it away and she would just be floating.

caridwen

Fulgour said:
If you were to draw two dots on the blindfold at where
her eyes would be, and then really look, you can see
that they would be way too high. That's just one thing.

Look at the Swords: they're massive, impossibly huge!
And then that block she's "sitting" on, I don't think so.
You could slide it away and she would just be floating.