Alchemists Spread

Free Flight

I started this question in the Talking Tarot forum and thought rather than continue it in the wrong place I would post correctly. (Sorry am a newbie)...
The alchemists, reportedly devised by Nostradamus is meant to only be used on each Querant once in their lifetime only. It is meant to have deeply mystical undertones. Kitty Fisher game me some answers but I wanted to know if anyone knows anything else about it.
As I am a beginner to Tarot readings, I dont want to use up my once in a lifetime allowance to do this spread on myself before I am more accomplished. I have heard about the mythical undertones relating to this spread and that it gives you an overview of your life at birth, now, and at death so it is a very 'heavy' spread so to speak. But I wondered does anyone know more about it? Why is it only able to be done once in a life time? and what would happen if you did it twice in one lifetime or perhaps even three times?

Kit

I've followed you here, Free Flight! (Yes, watch out...I'm stalking you around the forum...just kidding!) :laugh: :joke:

Retrieved my notebook from my friend today and looked up this spread.
You have got this spread, haven't you? In the other thread you said you'd heard about it so I wasn't sure.
I'll post it here anyway for others not familiar with it:

The Alchemist's Spread

. . . . . . . .. . [1]

. . . [4]. . . . . . . . . . . . .[5]

. . . [2] . . . . . . . . . . . . [3]

. . . . . . . . . . [6]

1st Card- Past
Sums up the Querant's past life achievements
2nd Card- The Present
Sums up all the Querant will achieve in this life
3rd Card- The Future
The Querant's final position on the Wheel of Life
4th Card- Immediate Future Influences
Influences acting upon the Querant in the very near future
5th Card- Intermediate Future Influence
Influences acting upon the Querant within the next few years or so
6th Card- Long Term Future Influences
Influences acting upon the Querant towards the end of their life