Major Arcana pairs

Keslynn

Pardon if this sort of thread has already been done. As you all know, I'm new to the Marseilles playground so I laid out the Majors in pairs - I & XI, II & XII, etc. I think I found some themes and I wanted to share what I came up with for comment. I've been finding amazing things since I started working with this deck.

So here goes... *bowing before the Marseilles masters*

Le Basteleur and La Force
Power - commencement, use of tools & total personal mastery
This pair reminds me of magicians and witches. The beginners tend to use a lot of tools to get into the right mindset (I) while the more experienced know that it's all about Will and the tools are just icing (XI).

La Papesse and Le Pendu
Wisdom - gnosis, reflection & wisdom gained through acceptance
La Papesse knows without needing to have her world turned upside down, but as a result of his new perspective, what does Le Pendu know that perhaps she doesn't? Also, it seems to me that La Papesse knows more about spiritual matters and Le Pendu has to accept worldly and personal circumstances.

L'Imperatrice and Un-named
Life cycle - birth & death
L'Imperatrice is about creativity and intellect. The Un-named Arcana ends creativity and cannot be grasped with intelligence.

L'Emperour and La Temperance
Leadership - rule by one & rule by blending disparate elements

Le Pape and Le Diable
Unification with God - through the spirit and learning & through the flesh and passions
Many religious sects have been built up around these poles of experience.

L'Amoureux and La Maison Dieu
Enlightenment - through choice and love & through swift events
I'm a little foggy on this one...

Le Chariot and L'Estoille
Contribution to the world - victory and politics & quiet competence and hope

La Justice and La Lune
This is another one I'm having trouble with. I got nothing.

L'Hermite and Le Soleil
Self-knowledge - through self-reflection and experience & through letting it shine, innocence