Project: Scrying For Beginners I

MareSaturni

Hi!

I decided to create another thread, so we can really start our practice. As i stated previously, i'm a beginner just like you so i won't be teaching anyone...i thought of this project so we could gather information together and have partners to tell our experiences.

So, the first thing i'd like to know is...what will you use to scry? Water? A crystal ball? You coffee mug?
I'd also like to know a bit about your previous experiences...what you tried to do, why it worked, why it didn't work, which was your greatest difficulty and any other information you feel like sharing!
I believe this will help us to notice how we can improve, if we are doing something that doesn't work to us etc.

Last but not least, i'd like to know if there are any more experienced scryer/seer who would be willing to help us in anyway?
I've seem some people giving ideas/tips in the first post, and i'd love if they kept doing so :)

That's it for now!
Ah, any suggestions of good sites about scrying is also welcome!

~Yuko

SfB Project Thread:
Scrying for Beginners...a project.

huredriel

Hiya,

Method - Well I have a scrying mirror, which my Mum got me for Christmas :).

Practice - Have only tried it a couple of times, and not really seen anything. Though I have had thoughts pop into my head (much like when I do tarot).

Idea/tip - ensure you connect and center, with protective circle around before you begin.

x Huredriel

MareSaturni

My experience

I'll be using to scry a big dark-blue (non-opaque) cup i own. It's filled with spring water, and charged under the full moonlight monthly. The water is changed every full moon!
For now, i just don't have money to get a decent mirror or a crystal ball.