I'd like to practice scrying, would anyone help? - thinking 3?

blackroseivy

Hi, I have this outstanding ability to visualize but it is poorly disciplined; I find that in the past I have stared at my crystal balls & come up either blank, or with confusing imagery that doesn't make sense to me. I thought if perhaps I practiced for others, then maybe it would come together for me a bit more, & I could make some sense of what I see. If it is meaningful for the querent in question, then maybe it would be that I'm better at it than I thought - ?! ;)

So, if 3 people would like to step up, I'm willing to give it a go because I have never done anything like this before!

Ah - & you can choose whether I use my black mirror or my quartz ball. :D

GypsyHeart

I'll volunteer for the experiment. Crystal ball, please.
Thank you! :heart:

ladyprow

I'll volunteer as well. :D I love experiments. Thanks, blackroseivy!

~lp

ps How about the black mirror for me?

Grip Dellabonte

Hey, girl! How are you? I'm up for it! Thanks, BRI!:D G

May I ask you to choose for me - see which one calls to you more? If you want me to choose, I will. :)

blackroseivy

OOO LOVELY!! GOODY GOODY GOODY!! :D :D :D This took MUCH less time to garner volunteers than I was afraid it would!

Ok, here is the deal (& Grip, I will decide upon the method for you when I get to yours):

I ONLY do this at night, by candle-light; I NEVER take my scrying things out by sunlight. They are special!! - as they were consecrated by the full moon of the last Winter Solstice of the last century! ;) So - NO sunlight!! AT ALL! Not even a CRUMB! I am even reluctant to take them out by artificial light, but I am at least ok with a dim light-bulb or 2; I am very strict about this! ;)

I will be doing them either tonight or tomorrow night, depending upon if I feel up to it (I have a VERY severe cold with I think bronchitis, which may or may not interfere)!