Help with interpretation of a set of runes? (Love question)

Frannie

Hi

I am very new to runes, but I couldn't help to ask them about my love interest and the energies between us.
I asked:

What are the energies that sorround the relationship between X and me?

BERKANO - FEHU REVERSED - EIHWAZ - SOWILO

I interpretated them this way:

A promise of a new beggining, a new prosperous love affair. But I was stumped with Fehu reversed. Could it mean failure in the intent?
He is a honest man who can be relied upon. This is a reasonable desire, and the goal of having a relationship can be achieved. This is a positive change for both, that this is a higher, more elevated coonection.
Could it mean (beside fehu reversed, which I don't understand in the context) that the runes are telling me there is great potential of success in the end?

I would really appreciate your inputs, thank you very much :)

willowfox

BERKANO - FEHU - EIHWAZ - SOWILO

Well berkano is the birth of something and in this case the birth of a new love affair.

Fehu I personally cannot see how any rune can have a reversed meaning especially when originally runes were scattered on the floor and there were no up or downs in those times. So Fehu means luck, happiness being prosperous in your new love affair.

Eihwaz To persevere or endure, meaning the relationship carries on.

Sowilo Triumph, to win, succeed.

Frannie

Wow, thank you willowfox, your interpretation was really helpful.... so you don't use reversals? I've read in many places reversed meanings, but they are so negative, and yes, if they were casted on the floor it doesn't make much sense... should I use reversals, do some people not use them?

willowfox

If you had used a reversed Fehu then your answer would not have made any sense and anyway, runes do have some very negative runes in their ranks.

Waterfaery