15 card future spread.

FallynRaiyn

I am really new to Tarot, and may be making a rookie mistake. I'm not really sure why I started doing this, but I've been laying out a 15 card spread. The cards are laid out from left to right in a straight line.
The first three cards represent the next few days,
The next three cards represent the next few weeks,
then three cards for months and three cards for years, then three cards for decades.

I think it is only a good spread for really major issues, challenges and questions.

I've been struggling with the issue of letting my kids go live with their dad instead of me.
struggling with the issue of someone I love possibly spending the rest of his life in prison.
my sister asked me if I could get a read on their decision not to have a tubal ligation after the twins her and her husband are expecting are born (their 4th and 5th children)

issues that have more at stake then something that will fade away after a few weeks or months.

I've found it useful for questions about what might happen, or what actions might lead to that i can't foresee.

Being so new to Tarot I'm really curious if anyone else has tried something like this, and how it worked for them.

poopsie

Hi FallinRaiyn,

I would like to try the spread. I haven't seen this spread so far. I guess you are right ... it's helpful for major issues, especially those that are long term but I would also probably use it regularly just to check for updates and changes.

I'll let you know what turns out.

Thanks so much for this.

Poopsie

FallynRaiyn

Hi FallinRaiyn,

I would like to try the spread. I haven't seen this spread so far. I guess you are right ... it's helpful for major issues, especially those that are long term but I would also probably use it regularly just to check for updates and changes.

I'll let you know what turns out.

Thanks so much for this.

Poopsie

hey, thanks, i'm really curious as to how it works for other people.

Espirito

1 - 2 - 3 = Days