how to find out about health?

patr1c1a

I found something on the internet about swords suit representing body parts, to see where is a disease or health problem located. It was as follows:
(the original source was in spanish, so please understand if I translate anything with a wrong word)

1. column
2. wrists, ankles, hands, foot
3. knees, elbows, hips, shoulders
4. sexual organs
5. liver, vesicle, pancreas
6. kidneys, urinary organs
7. stomach, intestine
8. nose, throat, lungs
9. psyche, mind, head, brain, eyes, ears, mouth
pages: small surgery, x-rays, scanning, ecography
knights: forced surgery, urgent.
kings: surgeon, psychiatrist, priest

(I have no clue of what a priest has to do here)

1. First of all, I would like someone to tell me if this sounds correct, since I'm still a beginner with tarot readings.

2. And I would also like to know what spread to use in order to apply these card meanings.

Thanks a lot in advance =)

Seqsea

I can't really help you with spreads or if those meanings are correct, but...

... my personal inclination would be to go visit the doctor no matter what. At the end of the day, he or she is going to have more knowledge and more ability to help than the cards. Which is not to suggest not using them to... get an idea of what might be wrong, but I wouldn't start treating myself based on their advice. If that makes any sense.

WalesWoman

I echo Seqsea... the best way to find out about health is see a doctor. I'm sure tarot could tell you what is wrong and where, but ... it can't treat you if it does indicate something and... it's just not a good idea to use tarot as a health diagnostic.... especially if you are a beginner.

Thirteen

patr1c1a said:
kings: surgeon, psychiatrist, priest

(I have no clue of what a priest has to do here)
I assume the priest is included to administer last rites--the implication being that the problem is so bad it requires a surgeon, psychiatrist or...a priest!

Hmmm. But where are the queens?