Astrological Associations - Taurus 21-30 Degrees


Taurus is represented by the Hierophant. Taurus is ruled by Venus, which is represented by the Empress. The second decan of Taurus is the 7 Disks (Saturn in Taurus), which is associated with the King Swords.

As the Empress gives birth to the next generation of rulers, the Hierophant gives birth to the next generation of spiritual leaders.

Empress/King Swords
The Empress and the King are both ruled by their instincts. The Empress's instincts lead her to be kinder, gentler, nurturing, motherly, etc. while the King's instincts lead him to act first and ask questions later.

Empress/7 Disks
The Empress represents harvest and bounty while the 7 represents lack and dearth.

Hierophant/King Swords
The King echoes the Hierophant's worldly authority.

Hierophant/7 Disks
The 7 represents the spiritual wasteland with which one is faced when they are not in communication with the Hierophant.

King Swords/7 Disks
The King is in complete control of his element, while the 7 shows a situation where there is no control.