Chaldean Numerology and Tarot

Templar Girl

Hi Chaps
I hope this is in the right section, was not sure if talking tarot would have been better, so Mods, feel free to move this thread.
I was just wondering if any one out there regulary uses Chaldean Numerology or Cherio's methods with the tarot. Do you find the use of such a system enhances your readings or do things become overly complicated.
I have no experience with this method and was interested in researching the subject
Thanx for any illumination
TG

cardlady22

yes, but with PCs

I have just started looking at Tarot (Pythagorean one) but there is an author, Thomas Morrell- Mystic Quadrates, who uses the Chaldean numerology to help with interpreting regular playing cards. It is an off-shoot of the Olney Richmond/Mystic Test Book info. The number is assigned a planet; the suit is an element. This level is more useful as a journalling or meditative exercise before you can be comfortable in a quick reading.

Templar Girl

cardlady22 said:
I have just started looking at Tarot (Pythagorean one) but there is an author, Thomas Morrell- Mystic Quadrates, who uses the Chaldean numerology to help with interpreting regular playing cards. It is an off-shoot of the Olney Richmond/Mystic Test Book info. The number is assigned a planet; the suit is an element. This level is more useful as a journalling or meditative exercise before you can be comfortable in a quick reading.

Hi Cardlady
Thank you so much for responding, I will see what Mystic Quadrates has to say, I have never heard of Olney Richmond, presume similar approach to Cherio. I had not thought about using regular playing cards with Chaldean Numerology, duh.
Kind regards
Laryn

cardlady22

pip patterns, etc