Crystal/stone for a teacher (leadership, confidence, etc.)

Zuni

Hello everyone, I'm new to the site and new to crystal healing. I've loved reading the dicussions here.

I won't go into specifics, but I teach people for a living. People come to me to learn. In some ways I am a teacher, a leader, a mentor, a healer.

But, I am very humble by nature, and sometimes that may come through to some as insecurity or weakness.

I'd like to get everyone's thoughts as to what would be a good stone for confidence, assertiveness, and leadership.

Perhaps related, I'd also like to communicate more effectively and assertively. Even though I am in a leadership position and believe I can learn from all of my students, some students need to have complete faith in the instructor to learn from him/her and follow him/her.

Hope that made sense. Thoughts anyone?

Furnacechant

I've always been very fond of carnelian and heard it's one of the best for this.

Sonic

You could also research these:

Teaching - Apatite
Leadership - Blue Topaz, Aventurine, Blue Aventurine, Lapis Lazuli, Sunstone
Confidence - Amazonite, Cerussite, Chrysocolla, Citrine, Dumortierite, Garnet, Jade, Moss Agate, Moonstone, Rhodonite Jade, Moonstone, Onyx, Sardonyx

MCsea

I gree with the above sugestions

I work with sabian symbols (astrology) and crystal energy and two other suggestions may include -

IMHO
Cancer 14
Sabian Symbol: A very old wise one faces a vast dark space to the northeast
Marc Edmund Jones Key Word: Sanction
Spiritually, Rainbow Obsidian enlightens self-development and offers protection. Experience, power and privilege in decision-making and promoting change.
Focus: You have a strong belief in yourself, and you encourage confidence in others.
Affirmation for Rainbow obsidian: I have authority and wisdom.

Leo 30 -as the key word is confidence..
Sabian Symbol: An unsealed letter
Marc Edmund Jones Key Word: Confidence
Jane Ridder-Patrick Healing Body Point: Back