Fairy Ring reading for Phoenix Rising

ncefafn

Hi, Lucille. Thanks for letting me do this Fairy Ring Oracle reading for you. It was fun and informative for me, and I hope it's helpful for you. Your question was: Is what I'm studying at present, what I've been waiting for? I chose the Fairy Ring spread from the book, which looks like this:

----------------1------------------
--------8-------------5----------
--4---------------------------2--
--------7-------------6----------
----------------3-----------------

1. Current life phase: Imbolc

This phase is one of renewal, of coming out of the dark cave your life has been in. The crocuses are blooming through the snow, bringing the promise of spring and new life.

2. What's behind you: Robin Goodfellow

Behind you is a period of fun and entertainment, the thrill of new experiences, the rush of excitement at new beginnings. Playful energy, mischievousness, impish fun. Robin Goodfellow is the Knave of the Summer Court.

3. What's before you: The Elder Queen

Before you is a more mature period, as you grow and flower in wisdom and learning. You will become more sure of yourself, but also more stable and determined. You will leave the neophyte stage and move toward mastery. The Elder Queen is the Queen of the Summer Court.

4. Weaknesses to be overcome - The Lhiannan Shee Rx

The Lhiannan Shee represents the temptation to escape into dreams, fantasies, or addictive substances (alcohol, drugs, TV, the internet). She will try to seduce you away from your studies.

5. Strengths to be developed - The Brownie

The Brownie is the hardest working fairy in all the fairy realm. She's always busy about her work, cleaning and tidying tirelessly. You need to develop your hardworking nature and apply yourself assiduously to your tasks. She's also telling you to pay attention to your home and family, since they will be your greatest source of strength in this phase.

6. Obstacles in your way - The Lake Maiden