Fractal Deck

MysticRose

Hello!

I am in the very beginning process of creating images to use for a fractal deck. I say deck as it will either be an oracle or I will empower the cards with different forms of esoteric energies. If I did that it would be an empowerment deck.

I am only working on basic images now. When I complete them I have no idea how to proceed from there even after reading many of your fine posts. I was thinking they should last and I would hope someone would mass produce although I'm not sure that would be likely or not for a fractal? In any case I would eventually like white edging around the image so there is an area to write either a key word if it's an oracle or the type of empowerment if I make it an empowerment deck. And rounded edges, no sharp ones.

I would very much love any ideas or suggestions any of you might have. I can do the art and keyword or empowerment part... beyond that I have NO experience.

In Love and Light,
Skydancer1111

baba-prague

I'm literally running out the door or would say more (but I will try to add more later - and expect you'll find more help here from others here too) but just to ask if you know the Fractal Firebird deck? It was not mass-produced but I have no idea if it was turned down by publishers or if the artists simply preferred to self-publish.

Apart from that I can't comment on your chances of being published - especially without understanding and seeing more of your work. But don't be too daunted by self-publishing if that's the way you go in the end. It is sometimes a better option, and there is good experience here to draw on.

Best of luck!

MysticRose

Fractals :)

I hadn't heard of the Firebird but I just went to look. The images on that one look quite nice! I found 2 other fractal decks as well which I wasn't as impressed with... the Chaos and the Universal.
I was just wondering about Fractal publishing in general. I am not ready show my fractal wonders just yet. ;-) I SO love fractals!