Happiness Spread

Luna Shay Luv

I wanted to know what you guys thought about this spread... I am new to this so please be nice, lol. What do you think i should keep and or change?
This spread is in the shape of a diamond and is called of course the happiness spread.

----1----
--2-3-4--
---5-6----
----7-----

1 where you were
2 where you are
3 how did you get here
4 the problem
5 what is most difficult for you
6 first step to take toward happiness
7 outcome

i thought it help look at the situation from all ends and point you into the right direction..

nisaba

I'm a pretty happy person and I've been a pretty unhappy person too, so I figure I might (or not) know a thing or two about happiness, and how to lose it and come by it again.

And the thing about this spread that bothers me, is that it seems to treat happiness as a goal in itself.

All my experience and all my lifetime suggests to me that happiness isn't an end in itself, nor is it something that happens to you or comes to you while you "wait for it" or "work towards it". Happiness tends to be a by-product of working your arse off to be productive in a field or fields that are meaningful to you and beneficial to others, with no intention towards being happy but an intention to do something worthwhile and meaningful. This is where truly deep-down, lasting happiness is found, as opposed to surface pleasure, which people often mistake for happiness.

In the last couple of years I've been reading the philosophers, particularly the Ancient Greeks, the 5th century Chinese, the 17th-18th Century French and the 19th Century Germans, as well as a few contemporaries, and all the really serious thinkers with the awesome reputations to back up their words that I don't have, all seem to agree with me.

Perhaps the spread could easily be re-cast to arrive at where your energies should best be utilised for you to be doing worthwhile work in a field you value? Happiness will flow naturally from that.

Ambience