I recieved an FO but I don't now what to do!

NekoFae

I'm new to the faerie's oracle and I was wondering if anyone could please help me to better understand. I've been told by my friend that I shouldn't use the book but it's all I have, save for this, so if anyone has any tips or spreads or techniques, please let me know.

Thanks and Toodles

NekoFae

lark

Welcome NekoFae,
Well now, lets not panic!
Why did your friend tell you not to use the book?
The exercises in the book are very valuable to do when you first get your deck.
Do the beginning exercises.
And then go through each card.
Write out what your first impression is then read about the fairy in the book.
The book is there to help you.
If you weren't supposed to read it it wouldn't come with a book, Right? :D

Hang out in the Faeries Oracle forum and read some of the old posts.
Just whatever grabs your attention.
You'll soak up alot of knowledge about the faeries just by doing that.
Many wise faerie people here to help you whenever you need them.
So post away with any questions or comments.
And feel free to revive old threads.
Tell us what your favorite and least favorite fairy is.
There are two special threads already started for that.

But most of all relax and enjoy.
The Faeries are very special.
And you are in for an adventure.
Congratulations on your new deck!

Aura Wolf

I agree with Lark. I'm still awaiting my Faeries Oracle (it should be here any day now) but from what I've heard, the book is very helpful. But it is a good idea to interpret the cards yourself first without the book, then use it to help you.

NekoFae

Thanks a bunch. I was also wondering, am I supposed to gain my own interpretations and meanings from the cards or am I supposed to use theirs?

lark

I think you'll find that over time you'll gain a mixture of meanings that makes them very personal and special to you.
Above all remember there is no wrong way to look at or interpret faeries.