Justice: How the Relationship Will Evolve

piledrivefinger

The other night I did "The Revealer" spread (which, I believe, I learned from this forum) regarding a friend and myself. This friend and I have been close for years and I developed strong romantic feelings for him. When I told him how I felt, he wasn't sure he felt the same way. Now our relationship is not the same, and I'm not sure if it ever will be.

The question I asked (while using the Tarot of Prague) was in regards to our current situation and what's to come for us, as I've no idea what he's truly feeling. Many of the cards made sense to me, except for the last one. (I am still learning tarot, and sometimes I fret I'm interpreting the cards too positively or too negatively and otherwise not how they are.)

1 - As I am now - Ace of Pentacles: I am on the brink of something new, perhaps distracting myself with everyday matters and more focusing on my career and other practicalities (which I am).

2 - As he is now - Star: I read this card as he is hopeful that our situation will be improve, that he is intent on eventual recovery as much as I am.

3 - How he feels about us - Six of Swords: Due to the circumstances, he is feeling blue and dealing with any troubles privately. He, too, is taking time to figure the situation out on his own.

4 - What he thinks about us - Two of Pentacles: He and I are very close and often think alike, and he has commented previously that he likes how we "share the same mind." I think this card reflects that.

5 - What he keeps from me - The Devil: Part of his reluctance was due to his anxiety and depression about relationships overall, and this card suggests that, but I feel that "The Devil" shows that there may be a lot that he is keeping from me.

6 - What he reveals to me - King of Pentacles: Someone who is responsible, successful and has it all together.