King of Cups in my readings.

Citrin

Yesterday I drew a card for the night (just something to think about while falling asleep) and I got the king of cups. Just a few minutes ago I asked the cards how I can help my boyfriend cope with the stress in school, and poff! There he was again... Then I asked the cards how I can feel better about going to school (I'm so sick of it right now) and once again he was there! This is *not* a coincidence...

Now, I'm not very experienced (been reading tarot for a year), and I find the court cards a bit tricky most of the time... So please help me, what are my cards (Waite) trying to tell me?

Do I need to focus on someone around me who "is the king"? Or are they telling me I should be more like him? I'm really lost here.

Little Baron

As much as I love the courts in my deck, I do struggle with them at times, if I don't see an instant connection. I do try, a lot of the time, unless directed otherwise by intuition, to see them as 'people'. Is there a teacher at school that maybe inspires you and your boyfriend creativly that may be of some help to you both; someone that may inspire you both a little.

I will be, like you, very intersted in following what other readers say about this card, as the thread continues.

Best,
LB

shandar

Hi Citrin

Umm, This guy can flummox the best of us. He certainly does me.

First, the Cups are all about intuition, creativity, life on a motorcycle with the wind screaming in your ears at 110 mph, living in the Rue de whatever, as the lover of a great artist, or being the great artist, etc., etc., etc.

On the negative side, the Cups can mean passivity (4, cups), fantasy (KN, 7cups).