Make me an Empress!

Little Baron

This is a kind of strange thread I am posting here ... so I am going to try and explain this as best as I can.

I have mentioned before once or twice, that aside from working with the tarot, I study at university in London. I am studying menswear fashion design and am just about to go into my final year.

Since it is the summer, I have a three or so month holiday and have been set a summer brief. To be presented in any way, I have to be able to illustrate to me tutors and in the crit when I return, what me 'design identity' is.

I have been thinking since I came back to my parents and have tried to come up with an idea about how I was going to do this. I am sure some people will do photographic shoots and others will make videos. Some people will make clothes and document their design process,

Yesterday, after a heavy night on the tiles, I sat in a coffee shop with a fellow student and friend for two hours and we talked about our proposals. I thought that talking to somebody else in the same boat may help. Our conversations flitted from one conversation to another and ended up resting on the tarot. I had bought a few books while out shopping the day before and he was interested to find out a little bit about the art, since he knew little to nothing about the cards and was integued.
After a while, he asked me 'Why don't you combine the two and create a beautiful deck which highlights all of the 'feelings', fabrics, personality that you feel is the essense of your design identity.