Mozart Tarot

Elkhound

An idea came to me for a set of cards based on Mozart. I'm no artist, so I can't design one myself, but if anyone wants to use it, please feel free!

The Fool=Papageno
The Juggler=Figaro
The High Priestess=the Queen of the Night
The High Priest=Sarastro
The Empress=Countess Almaviva
The Tower Struck by Lightning=the Burning Forum from "Clemenzia di Tito"
The Lovers=The cast of 'Cosi Fan Tutte'
The Chariot=the Clock Organ
The Hermit=the Speaker from "Magic Flute"
The Devil=Don Giovanni
Judgment=The Stone Guest
The World=Mozart conducting the orchestra from his fortepiano

I'm not sure what the other Major Arcana cards should be, but you get the idea.

The Court Cards in the Minor Arcana can be various characters from the operas, modeled on well-known opera singers (not full portraits, mind you; but suggestions of.)

baba-prague

Yes. When we saw Amadeus again recently we both said "High Priestess" when we saw the staging of the Queen of the Night.
It would make a good deck - btw, Mozart is our Three of Pentacles in the Tarot of Prague - standing in front of the Estates Theatre here.

For a serious Mozart deck, there would have to be suitable Freemasons references of course. It could be really interesting. Nice idea.

Lady Eclipse

Elkhound said:
An idea came to me for a set of cards based on Mozart. I'm no artist, so I can't design one myself, but if anyone wants to use it, please feel free!

The Fool=Papageno
The Juggler=Figaro
The High Priestess=the Queen of the Night
The High Priest=Sarastro
The Empress=Countess Almaviva
The Tower Struck by Lightning=the Burning Forum from "Clemenzia di Tito"
The Lovers=The cast of 'Cosi Fan Tutte'
The Chariot=the Clock Organ
The Hermit=the Speaker from "Magic Flute"
The Devil=Don Giovanni
Judgment=The Stone Guest
The World=Mozart conducting the orchestra from his fortepiano

I'm not sure what the other Major Arcana cards should be, but you get the idea.