reading disaster

lupo138

dear all,

last saturday I gave a introductory course about Tarot as I have been doing for the last five years. At its end I do always some reading so people get an idea how to do it. Usually I silently speak a little prayer because I do not take a reading for granted. This time I forgot and it was a desaster.
An elder lady asked for her future in business and although the final card was the 7 of pentacles I could not see she is just waiting to retire within a few months.
All was there, but I did not see. What astonishes me most, is that I was not even aware the prayer had been missing until afterward this "reading".
I would like to learn about your opinion. Any statement / advice is highly welcome.

Kind regards

ana luisa

Many readers use rituals to "prepare" their spirit for the reading. Some burn incense, some drink tea, some pray. Your ritual is the prayer and once you forgot to tell your "reading self" that the reading was about to start, you got reader's block. That's what I think probably happened.

shadowdancer

Aww bless you.

A couple of things really. The fact you genuinely forgot your prep ritual should not have affected your reading. Spirit would not work against you in that way - they would not usually get 'huffy' if that makes sense. And when you think about it, you only realised after the reading, so would not have been putting up a block as you did not have the knowledge at the time of doing the reading.

Even those of us who have been reading for a few years still get it wrong at times, or miss the signs which in hindsight are obvious. That is the glory and irony of hindsight.