Strange, if not creepy, dream.

Intervention

Last night, my little Dollar Store dream catchers failed me. It wasn't exactly a bad dream, nor even too creepy, just startling, and a little too real-feeling for my tastes.

It started out in a hospital. I was with the cast of NCIS (Tony, Abby, and Gibbs -- I vaguely remember Ziva or Kate, but no McGee :( ) and they were all in-character, not the actors. We (I was an agent, heh) were being awarded for something; I don't remember what. We go to a room, and some woman throws eggs, or some kind of liquid on us, and it's, like... the award? It was all shits and giggles so I suppose it was the award.

And I remember very vividly the white coats, and the feeling -- real feeling -- of being wet. I haven't ever really *felt* something in a dream before. The eggs, or whatever it was, had weight, and feeling.

Moving on. So, we leave the "award" room, and it's just Gibbs and I. Then, we're in this hallway, that has booths like a restaurant, and I sit down alone and eavesdrop on Gibbs as he hits on some woman. They leave, and I realize that I have no freaking clue where I was or what I was doing before I was in the hallway (i.e. before I fell asleep, or before the dream began, but how the heck would I have known?). I just sit there, looking at the other people, and I hear Gibbs and the lady knocking boots down the hall.

I panicked, and Gibbs was, in my mind, the only one who could help me (I think that has more to do with my crush on Mark Harmon than the dream, hehe). Dream-me knew that Gibbs hadn't gotten any sweet loving (I'm sorry -- it's the least vulgar way I can phrase it xD) in a long time, and I was afraid he'd be angry if I interrupted him. After muddling in the hallway, a few feet from the room where the act was being committed for a few minutes, the panic started growing and I yelled for him.