Teaching Tarot

Kiama

Well, I want to teach Tarot. I have experience in teaching First Aid, Manual Handling, ad BSL to people both younger and older than me. I also have a venue. However, that is where I get stuck. Is it legal for me (Under 18) to be teaching the Tarot? With the other teaching, it was through St John Ambulance, so I was allowed, butI have no actual certificates to prove I am qualified to teach.

How would I go about getting people on the course? What should I charge? What do I teach them first? Will older people take me seriously? I have no experience planning or organising these things: Just teaching them to people.

Kiama

Lilliana

Hi Kiama,
Sorry I can't answer all your questions, but it might be an idea to investigate community adult education centres. I'm not sure if you have these where you are (you're in england, right?), but if you do, you could try and start a course through one.
If you contact one with a course idea and they like it, they will set the whole thing up for you. Including promotion, enrolments, payments and pretty much everything else (all you have to do is show up on the day and teach).
The one in my area offers courses on everything from computers to languages to new-age matters and art.

Good luck :)

Lilli

scorpio

kiama do you have any new age bookstores where you are moving? we have a handful in town that offer a variety of services. one store has a free class the first tuesday of the month called tea tarot and theresa and she covers basics and all the major cards then we split up into informal groups and play. and some of the stores offer a single to four part class that they charge aroung $10 usd per person for each class. good luck i suspect a leo here and ya just gotta have a stage if your a leo! do tell also how you like your new golden dawn its one of my top five favorites

blue

Kiama;

Scorpio is right, a new age book store might be a good place to start. The one near me has classes all the time.