The Matrix: tarot?

Becca

Lately I've been thinking that the movie The Matrix would be a good theme for a tarot deck. There's a lot of religious symbolism that could be interesting (okay, that and it's one of my favorite movies).

Couple of ideas for cards (slight spoilers for anyone who hasn't seen The Matrix Reloaded):

The Tower: Trinity falling from the building (anyone who has seen Reloaded knows what shot I'm talking about)
The Lovers: Morpheus holding out the Red and Blue pills, combined with an image of Neo and Trinity.
High Priestess: The Oracle
Two of Swords: Neo and Agent Smith holding guns to each other's heads (from the first movie)

I might one day try to do this, but right now I'm a beginner. That and I'm sure that seeing The Matrix Revolutions (the third movie) would affect how I thought each card should apply. But besides that, any thoughts on the idea?

Rusty Neon

Just kidding but ....

Actually, a few days ago, I was thinking that Aeclectic Forum might be a Matrix. We're all hooked up to our computers and live virtual existences, and have life-like interactions, here on the forum.

And now ... back to tarot deck creation, the main subject of this thread.

LittleWing

i have never seen matrix!! - but i think a tarot deck would be an excellant idea ...... and im sure its only a matter of time. there is a massive market as this has become a cult film. my brother, who is NOT into tarot, says if there was a deck .... he would buy it.

Alobar

tarot is tarot...
perhaps trading cards would be a better idea.

mandragora

Matrix Tarot already exist! It is created by Croatian artist Damir Stojnic and draft version can be seen on at our mutual friend and Matrix fa...edited to remove url that sent spam to people

Diana

I clicked on that link and suddenly in my in-box of my Outlook Express I had about a million messages from that web-site. I honestly didn't ask for them - all I did was click on the link.