What books do you use for bibliomancy?

Kurenai

Hi,
In addition to tarot and Lenormand, I have been interested in bibliomancy for some time. I had a friend who did readings for me using a poetry book by Fāl-e Ḥafez.

I had a question for the bibliomancy experts here in the forum: what is your favorite book for bibliomancy reading, and why?

And do you have a special ritual when doing a reading?

GotH

I wouldn't say I'm an expert but I've had success and fun while doing them as I found through feedback. I've learned that you can use ANY book. I've used catalog magazines and children's books before. I've even walked the length of a shelf in a bookstore and blindly selected a book to divine with.

I simply focus on the person's question or concern before I begin and then open the book to where I feel it's meant to be opened. I close my eyes and point to a particular area of the page and begin reading. You pick up clues from the words and apply them to the situation. It's a great way to read..

Kurenai

I wouldn't say I'm an expert but I've had success and fun while doing them as I found through feedback. I've learned that you can use ANY book. I've used catalog magazines and children's books before. I've even walked the length of a shelf in a bookstore and blindly selected a book to divine with.

I simply focus on the person's question or concern before I begin and then open the book to where I feel it's meant to be opened. I close my eyes and point to a particular area of the page and begin reading. You pick up clues from the words and apply them to the situation. It's a great way to read..

Interesting! Do you read the entire page or one sentence?

GotH

I read until I have a possible answer. It's like reading cards in a way, when do you know when to stop pulling?

Kurenai

I use anything and everything. Whatever I'm drawn to at the moment.

This one was fun. http://www.tarotforum.net/showthread.php?t=239979 . Used the Twilight series.