What is this place?

Chu'si

I need some help in figuring out what this place I keep going to in my dream signifies. I couldn't find anything related to it in the dream dictionary Milfoil posted and I'm no dream expert, so please don't bash my head in for sounding lame!

Several times in the past week, I keep starting out in this little boutique or shop that feels more like a cavernous tunnel. Not in a bad or ominous way, but I mean like this: It has no windows, so the only light going in is from the open doorway at the front end, and it's always sunny out in that door, so there's plenty of light and shadows. If you ever went inside a small place or your house with dark walls and the only light is coming from the window or door, you should picture it easily. The store is nothing more than a trinket shop, full of jewelry and coins and little "useless" items that I might enjoy looking at in the mall or in a vendor. Most of it I can't even see clearly, but what really makes this look like a cave is how the counters stick out and up and the strings of necklaces (or whatever they are, all I can really tell are that they're long and shiny silver strings) hang down just like those stalagmites and stalactites in natural caves. And there's really no color inside, just silver and grey of various shades.

Each time this was in my dream, I always started off in this place, then wandered through it and out either doorway to different areas and settings, though the whole entire "world" (through the sunny front end) was set up like a nice colorful little Italian villa street, lined with fancy little shops and restaurants (I only went into a couple of those though). I live in America, so I don't have this sort of thing here, and definitely have not been to Italy, but that's what pops into my mind when I picture the setting.