Where is bin Laden? spread

renard

Last night, just for the heck of it, I took a break from the wonderful world of Me and asked the cards, "Where is bin Laden?" The answer amazed me so much that I showed the whole thing to my husband --a staunch non-believer in anything. No comment, but he didn't actually say he thought I was losing it. . . .

Anyhow, here's the spread (Celtic cross, Rider deck), 9 pm, MST, Dec. 17., no reversals allowed

1-- what covers him - High priestess
2 -- what crosses him - Kn. Swords
3 -- the root of the situation - 3 Pent
4 -- what's behind him - 4 swords
5 -- what he's thinking about - 5 swords
6 -- what's before him - Hanged Man
7 -- how he sees himself - 7 swords
8 -- the environment, how others see him - 8 pent
9 -- hopes and fears, unconsidered factor -- Tower
10 -- result - Death

So, as a raw beginner, I see a paranoid man in a cave (3 of the 6 "indoor" cards in the deck"), surrounded by war (swords), who's either dead or about to die, or who fears death is imminent.

1 -- HP -- the earth and its mysteries, subterranean things, great wealth, secret knowledge (all his plotting?)

2 -- Kn. Swords -- in this context, could we take the card at face value? Precipitous attack?

3 -- 3 pentacles -- family background in construction work, long years of careful preparation, careful construction of a terrorist network and a public persona

4 -- 4 swords -- period of rest, refuge, peaceful contemplation (of the WTC?), just ended

5 -- 5 swords -- thoughts of war, violence, betrayal, bullying. Paranoia. Actually, it wouldn't be paranoia, would it. . . ?

6 -- the Hanged Man -- once again, I'm inclined to take the card at face value -- for one thing, it reminds me of Mussolini's death at the hands of his angry one-time supporters.

7 -- 7 swords -- he sees himself as the lone wolf, the sneak, smarter than everyone else, the manipulator, the one who gets away with things