Personal Readings: how often?

Pugwinkle

How many readings can I do for myself each day? I'm just learning about the Tarot and I'd like to be able to do several each day if that's okay.

Cíntia

Hi!

Personally, I prefer not to do lots of readings in one day, I get tired and forget about focusing more on the details of each reading. But if you feel comfortable doing so, I guess there's no problem at all. I don't think there's a specific number of readings one may do a day.

Something I've learned is that it's not a good idea to do many readings about the same situation, unless you use different spreads in order to gather more information. I also don't like to use the tarot to ask about "irrevelevant" topics, because when I do so, I feel bad and the reading gets blurred.

Personal readings are a great tool to read how to learn the cards, and after sometime, maybe you'll feel like reading to other people too. When your friends and family get to know you're learning to read the cards, they usually ask you to try it, and that's a great way to practice too!

Hope I could help you a bit =)

Le Fanu

Pugwinkle said:
How many readings can I do for myself each day?
twenty to twenty five? })

nisaba

Throwing cards repeatedly is good practice.

But reading too often, especially on one subject-area, leads to the cards giving you garbage because they get the idea you don't respect their answers.

Sometimes I'll take my cards with me out into the world, and sit in a park or a cafe or something, and as a person walks past pull two cards for where they're going and what they are doing, or if two peopel are having coffee together, what their association is about (is it a routine for them, are they old partners, are they starting a relationship, are htey comfortable friends, are they workmates).