Crystals for protection?

rainboweve

Hey everyone,

I'm completely new to crystals and seem to be having some trouble find any really good resources :( Does anyone have any recommendations for books, websites, other resources detailing the various crystal properties for a beginner?

I also did a bit of poking around and am trying to figure out which crystals might be good for protection? For example warding off negative energies or those that might strengthen your own positive energies.Thanks in advance! :D

Hemera

Hey everyone,

I'm completely new to crystals and seem to be having some trouble find any really good resources :( Does anyone have any recommendations for books, websites, other resources detailing the various crystal properties for a beginner?
Have you tried here :)

I also did a bit of poking around and am trying to figure out which crystals might be good for protection? For example warding off negative energies or those that might strengthen your own positive energies.Thanks in advance! :D
I believe Quartz is a good one, as well as Obsidian, Jet and Diamond (even a tiny one will do :) ). I also believe it is a very personal matter because sometimes I´ve found some crystals protecting me even though they are not generally considered to be "protective". (Aquamarine for example). So besides just reading about crystals and their use I recommend you also do some of your own experimenting.

Apollonia

Hey everyone,

For keeping your aura strong and remaining clear of other people's energies, I like Prehnite, Sunstone, Rutilated Quartz, or Tourmalinated Quartz, worn as a pendant or carried as a pocket rock. Sunstone and Citrine are both very happy, positive crystals that will help to keep you in a positive frame of mind. If you do intuitive work for others, Labradorite acts as a semi-permeable filter that allows you to tap into their energies without carrying them home with you after the session is over.