Bad card readings

tarotgirlfl

Hi, I'm still a newbie and student. :)

I've been recently pondering, can a person ever get a "bad" or "wrong" reading? And if so, how would they know? I mean, if a reading gives the possibilities of the near future, and we have free will, then even if the cards say one thing, we can change it. So a reading may have seemed "wrong" only because we changed our course and what the cards said never came to fruition. So... CAN a reading ever be wrong or bad?

Also, what about card reading ethics? What if somebody pulls some cards, and goes "no...", and then pulls more cards, and shakes his/her head, then pulls more cards, stares, pulls more cards, and more cards, and more cards, and more cards, until he/she has pulled almost every card in the deck, and then goes "now that's interesting, I've never pulled that card!". Well, yeah, if you pull 45 of your 50 cards you'll eventually get that card, right? To me that seems unethical.

I'm just curious if you all had any thoughts on this. Being new, I want to make sure to understand as much as possible. :)

rainwolf

I think the cards tell us what will happen if we continue the current trends we choose. If we don't want the particular outcome, we can change it, and get another reading telling us how the change will influence.

red11

As far as I understand (and JMO b/c I too am a humble beginner)...yes, people make mistakes and can interpret the cards incorrectly sometimes. Also, I am a subscriber to the ever popular phrase "everything happens for a reason..." so, with that in mind, I would say that at that point in time when the "wrong" reading was either given/interpreted, it was meant to be as such. The querent was not supposed to know the outcome, because it was not in his/her best interests to know so at the time. Sorry if I am rambling a bit too much; it is late and I should not have had that cup of coffee at 7 PM..whoops.

Alta

tarotgirlfl said: