Looking for feedback from AT members re: my use of ED's

jenessa

Heres what i see, tho i'm no expert. I do however, always "consider" elemental juxtaposition whenever i read. Thing is, i ALWAYS read with reversals. << I see no reason to "stop" using reversals, just because i also want to consider card placement/"positioning".

So even tho i consider ED's, i do so primarily in order to try & determine whether the "card meaning" (which could be upright OR reversed): is being enhanced, and as such would be more powerful & dominant in the reading ... or: vice-versa, in the sense that the card meaning is diminished & as such would have less significance to the overall reading.

Or in otherwords, i use ED's in the following manner:
Friendly interactions = energies of the card are more powerful & dominant in the reading
Neutral interactions = intermediate or normal strength and influence on the reading
Unfriendly interactions = energies of the card are weaker & have less influence on the situation

So for me its all about using ED's to try & determine how much "INFLUENCE" any given card has on the situation in question. *However, this is not the only way to use ED's. But this way of reading ED's is my preference, given that this technique enables me to look @ whether the cards' energy is: blocked, flowing easily, or being enhanced or diminished.

Position 1: Toxicology Report. What poisons you? (Ace of Pentacles)
-- What poisons you is that you are resisting opportunities that are being presented to you.
-- YOU have read this card as ill-dignified given its juxtaposition .. (or in otherwords, because of it's positioning next to the Ace of Swords).

Position 2: The 'Y' Cut. What opens your heart? (Ace of Swords)
-- What opens your heart is your ability to communicate in effective ways.
-- Under this influence you can cut through just about any situation to get to the bottom of things.