Starting over

moon_shadow

I've been studying tarot with the Gilded tarot for a little over 2 months. The more I look into it and reading books or tarot learning sites, the more I get curious about the RW's symbols and their meanings. For example, I found something about the wheel on the Wheel of Fortune in a book while skimming through it. There are T. A. R. O. on the wheel. It goes to explain that "Taro"=Tarot, "Tora"=Law, "Rota"=Wheel, "Orat"=Speaks, "Ator"=Egyptian goddess of life .. I was just blown away by that fact. I have been thinking more and more of getting the RW deck, and starting it over. :)

My concern is... the confusion this switch may make for me. (I am a very very beginner on tarot, so I only hope this switch is a right move and help me in a long run, not leave me confused)

I was just wondering how it was for everyone when you decided to learn other deck/s (especially as a beginner)??

Little Hare

Moon shadow, all i can say to you is i got my first deck when i was thirteen and am now 23 and am still a beginner and always will be in my book. (bcause hopefully i'll never stop learning!)

With tarot follow your gut instict. Get a RW deck if you want one! its not going to hurt you, so you have been studying with the gilded for over two months, i'm sure it won't hurt your gilded if you get a RW and start studying with a different deck.

A good idea maybe to keep a tarot notebook and jot down anything, be it confusion, insight, ideas etc. you may start to see a pattern emerging and if there is any confusion it the journal may help you in identify it and dealing with it.

I actually love learning new decks and seeing if some of the meanings are 'the same' as other decks.

What ever you choose to do go for it!
:heart:

Kenny

Just because you have a RWS deck doesn't mean you can't use your Guilded. :)

anarchophila