Crystals/gemstones, incense...how do you define them??

LixiPixi

Hi everyone...

I'm VERY new to crystals and since just moving to a new state/city, I have found a spiritual, new-age store very nearby that just has me going in circles with happiness!

However, I am very disappointed in the Tarot selection, but I'll tell you what.....if I was a full-blown, modern-day witch (to summarize), I would be in my glory! Well....I'm in my glory anyway. They have herbs by the bucket, crystals by the bucket, incense by the rack-full, a garment section, a jewelry section, TWO reader sections, and anything else you could ask for, statues, books, feathered quills, you name it....

I absolutely LOVE this store and I find myself "lost" in its tranquile atmosphere :heart:

I've only been in this new state for a month and a half. I've been to this particular store twice. And during both visits I have found myself drawn to their crystals/stones/gemstones. Unfortunately, (and I don't know if this applies to the majority), but each "bucket" is marked with a name and its common usage.

BUT.....during my 2nd visit, I found that the enormous array of crystals/gemstones are not always known to the salesperson. I find this is happening with the incense sticks too. Do any of you find that if you pick out several stones in a visit (hoping to remember what you chose) find yourselves going home to look them up in your crystal book only to realize that what's on your receipt isn't exactly what you bought...and therefore, having to figure out the name of the stone by rememberance, knowing that what they "marked" it as on the receipt isn't correct?