Asking questions you know the answer to

Purplefox

Hello Everybody,

I am new to tarot, therefore I have so many puzzling questions. What happens when you ask tarot a question that you already know the outcome to. I tried this in an attempt to see how accurate tarot is and the answer was completely wrong. It was the opposite actually, is one not able to fool tarot cards??

Grizabella

The answer according to the book meaning or the meaning you've learned somewhere else may have been wrong. But once you're more experienced with the cards and can interpret them for yourself, it may not have been wrong at all. :)

Purplefox

Thanks Grizabella, I guess there's lots to learn

Seafra

Just as you are playing a game with your deck, perhaps your deck is playing a game with you. Don't you find it rather odd that you got the *exact* opposite? Sounds a bit like a sarcastic word play here.

SunChariot

I find that when we are not seriously looking for an answer or true wisdom that the cards refuse to play along. It's the very same phenomenon that comes into play when we repeatedly ask the same question over and over before enough time has passed when something could have been reasonably expected to change.

When we do this, the cards know we are not seriously looking for an answer and they just refuse to play along. The powers that send us answers, however you envision that, are always there to help us when we are truly looking for help or wisdom on any imaginable topic, but when they think we are asking something we already know the answer to, they generally don't answer, inho, and just random cards come up.

It's like they're going "You already know the answer to that. Call us when you really need an answer."