Bateleur's 'Wand' from 'missing' table leg?

BodhiSeed

Just wondering if there is any chance the magician made his wand from that missing table leg? As I am new to the Marseille, please forgive me if this is an idiotic question.

Thanks,
Bodhran

Moonbow

Hi Bodhran

There are no such things as silly questions in my book (a tip though... in Marseilles the Magician is known as Le Bateleur ) :D (shshhh.. I won't tell)

I found a thread which is very well worth reading, but notice that Diana mentions Le Bateleur's table leg in post #12. Have a read, and I'm sure others will also reply to you.

http://www.tarotforum.net/showthread.php?t=1145&page=2&pp=10

Moonbow*

Fulgour

Trinity= 3 in 1

bodhran said:
Just wondering if there is any chance the magician
made his wand from that missing table leg?
There isn't a table leg missing. Three is correct for many reasons,
but basically because Le Bateleur is part of the Elemental Triad:

Aleph (Air) Le Bateleur
Mem (Water) XIII
Shin (Fire) Le Monde

And then, what Le Bateleur is holding is actually a "tube"
which works like this:

1 >.......3.......< 2

One twice equals the difference between them: Three.
Which you can illustrate this way: 1+1+1=1 Abracadabra!

Rusty Neon

Moonbow* said:
Hi Bodhran

There are no such things as silly questions in my book (a tip though... in Marseilles the Magician is known as Le Bateleur ) :D (shshhh.. I won't tell)

The 'Le Bateleur' card can be rendered into English many different ways: the most common being Magician, Mountebank, Juggler.

fyreflye

We happy few who truly understand the deeper mysteries of the Marseille will assure you that Le Bateleur's "wand" actually is the table leg, which he has removed, cleaned, and is inspecting before he replaces it. Ignore all other interpretations.
p.s. My translation of Le Bateleur is "The Trickster."

Fulgour

fyreflye said: