Can&#39t make sense of card!

Archana

Hi there,
I am new in Tarot world and am using Mythic Tarot. I am reading the single card everyday,(as mentioned in www.learntarot.com by Joan) but since I started doing "single card reading", I can't make any sense of this. I can't relate what card is trying to tell me.
e.g. yesterday I had "Queen of wands", but I can't relate "it" with anything that happened yesterday.
It is been now more then a week. I somehow feel cards are not responding or I am not able to read. Any suggestions? Am I doing something wrong?

Thanks
...Archana

Thirteen

Hey, Archana,

You're not doing anything wrong. It takes a while to flex the mind with tarot, to match card meanings to events. And to wake up that sleeping intuition that allows you to "see" which of several possible meanings is the right one for that moment in time.

Let's take that Queen of Wands there. Court cards are among the hardest to read anyway. The card could mean, on this day, you'll meet an energetic woman (positive). Or a woman who pushes you out of the way to take center stage (negative). Or just, a woman who is in charge of things in your life will be at the center of attention this day (be it your mother, your boss, whatever). It could mean, on this day, *you'll* feel energized, in charge, the center of attention, like the Queen of Wands. Or, on this day, you're going to annoy folk by being something of a prima donna--so watch it!

Or it could simply mean a day filled with energy and drama, like our Queen of Wands. A "take charge" day.

Did anything like that happen on that day? Or did you maybe feel, at the end of the day, that you ought to have been more in charge than you were? In which case, the card offered advise and not a prediction.