Court cards questions

lanhua

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum.

SunChariot

So I am new to tarot and a little bit obsessive so when I found an obsession spread I decided to try it. So it is an 8 card spread and it turned out that 6 out of those 8 cards were court cards... It was so funny in the beginning because I was utterly confused what to make of it. In the end I got round to recognizing that most of them described a part of my personality. whew... Which is interesting because I really can't relate to any court as representing me. It is also confusing that in every book or website they have different descriptions.
Today, in this reading the one that I related the most was Queen of Swords and the description here just fits me as she is also a mixture of air and water which are well represented in my birth chart(as well as earth). But I am not as mature or logic-driven (I am very emotional while still focusing on logic and knowledge if that makes sense). As for the artwork, I am using the Shadowscapes deck and I am really drawn to the Page of Swords... but it is too airy. Ugh... any advice how you found out what resonates with you? I have been reading a lot but maybe I need something more unorthodox?

That is a pretty common experience when you are new to Tarot, seeing the cards laid out and not knowing what to make of them. LOL I remember that when I was new. In fact at first that happened more often than not. It does take some work to learn Tarot AND to find the way to do things that works best for you.