crystalwoman - introduction

crystalwoman

Last night one of the forum members posted a question asking me where I'd gotten all of my crystal information, http://www.tarotforum.net/showthread.php?t=72767
and I realized belatedly that I had not introduced myself properly here on the Crystals & Herbs forum, so that's what this post is about. I'll try to make this as brief as possible and hopefully this will clear up any questions or doubts some of you may have about some of the things I write about.

So ..... Professionally I'm a life skills instructor working mostly with handicapped people and seniors and I also do part-time work in a crystal store. I'm 55 years old, I'm an empath and I've been studying cultural shamanism since I was 9 years old and I refer to myself as a shamanic practitioner, not as a shaman. I come from a north-country farming environment, I've been an animal/plant/crystal communicator since infancy, I've been reading Tarot professionally for over 30 years and been collecting and working with crystals since I was around 3 years old. I started doing crystal healings on myself when I was 5 y.o. and for other people when I was 17. That was back in the late 1960's and several years before people like Melody and Katarina Raphael started writing books about crystal healing. I know a lot about traditional and herbal medicine but I'm not a medical practitioner, and I know a lot about mineralogy/geology but I'm not a mineralogist/geologist.