Different decks different readings?

Shelii

I am new to tarot reading. I have been reading the cards for about 3 years now but not regulatory so i still don't know all that i would like to.

I hear about people having so many decks and i am wondering if you need different decks for different readings. Or can you just use one deck.

I need a new deck because mine is so worn the cards can not be shuffled anymore. But now i have the Wonderland tarot deck. I love the deck but it is a confusing one. And i would like to get a new deck that is easy for beginners to understand. I have an overall understanding of the cards and what they mean but would still like one that is easier to read then the deck i have now. My husband said he is going to get me a deck for my birthday but he has no clue what one to get me and neither do i. Please anything will help.

Niclas

What is the deck that you have used for three years, and worn out?

Maybe it would be a good idea to get the same again, or a very similar one (we could help you with some information about that), if you were satisfied with it.

Wendywu

Really you only need one deck to read with, and indeed there are members here who have read with one particular deck for years and are very happy. Others of us find that we just love the different decks - the images, the stories - for all sorts of reasons. Kind of like wanting lots of pairs of shoes, or purses - you know :D

Shelii

Niclas said:
What is the deck that you have used for three years, and worn out?

Maybe it would be a good idea to get the same again, or a very similar one (we could help you with some information about that), if you were satisfied with it.

The deck that i have is the Wonderland deck. But it is a confusing deck for me to understand because they use flamingos hats oysters and what looks like a pepper grinder for the pentacls swords and so on. So i am trying to find a deck that is less confusing.

HearthCricket

Shelii said: