Do you carry single/couple of cards around?

buddhagoddess

Does anyone pick a "card for the day" and carry it with them? I wanted to see what today's visit to my in-laws would be like and I pulled out the King of Cups. Not too bad. My husband and I are having marital problems and I haven't seen his family since April. I am sure he has talked to his mom about what has been going on and that has trickled down to his sister and such. They are not very open/up front people and I am sure they will put on a happy face but I honestly have no idea what their attitude about me is now.

Anyway, is it a bad idea to separate the cards from the deck and carry them around? I have never done it before but I kind of felt like taking this particular card with me today as a "security blanket".

TIA

a_shikhs

Nope. I dont carry a single card around.. I usually carry the whole deck.. You never know who might want an emergency reading.. :D

HearthCricket

I try to bring a deck or a few decks with me, when I can. Upstairs, downstairs, on the bedside table, next to me on the computer table, to family gatherings, on daytrips, etc. I would never just carry a card around because it would get all bent up and ruined.

Sulis

Hi BuddhaGoddess,

I've never carried a single card around with me because I'd be afraid of bending or damaging it.

If you have some way to protect your card though and you would like to be able to feel its energy with you then I see no problem with seperating one card from the deck.

I prefer to have a whole deck with me - as a_shikhs has already said - it comes in handy if someone fancies a reading and I fancy doing one :)

Do what ever feels right to you - I think that seems to be the 'golden rule' with Tarot :D

Alta

I sometimes turn the 'card of the day' face out on top of the deck. That way it is separate and special but still protected.

AJ