energy in online readings

Emelya

i am fairly new to tarot. i have been having a great time learning the cards and practicing spreads for myself, but there are very few people in my physical life right now who are open to having me read for them. i want to practice reading for others and that is part of why i joined this forum. one question or problem i have though is how do you get a feeling for the querents energy in online readings? i suppose you can get some sort of feeling of the querents energy by reading some of their posts and meditating on their screen name or avatar. but when some one has few posts or an indistinctive screen name i imagine it may become difficult. what are some of the methods you more experienced readers use to get a good feel for an online querents energy?

also i do not have enough logged posts or time yet to get in to the reading exchange forum. is there another forum here (or anywhere i suppose) where it would be appropriate for me to practice reading for others?

silmarillion

a good way of getting a feel for a person is to do a short spread in order to find out what kind of person they are!

card 1..representing the querent as a whole person
card 2..current life direction
card three..their triumphs in life...what they hold dear
card 4 ......their tribulations......their negative aspects
card 5 ....spritual path in life]
card 6 ....longterm goals
card 7 ....those surrounding the querent
card 8 ....how should i direct the reading...ie what do they want to know

picking up gineau pigs to practice on is not so difficult. i have the opposite problem to you. tell a few people and say you are open to do readings. make sure they realize what the tarot is about....some people see it as being satanic/ a thing to be taken literally/ they think they are going to find out that they are going to die or their house is going to burn down.
you can do a reading for me if you want and you can use all the artistic liscence you want!

Emelya