finding the right tarot deck

Téa

I don´t know if this is the right forum for my question so help me out moderator...

I have been working with tarot cards for many years, they are an integral part of my life. But despite the fact that I use tarot that much I haven´t yet found the tarot deck that is "right" for me. By right I mean a tarot deck that works to read with, that I find beautiful and interesting at the same time. Perhaps it´s a romantic and obsolete dream I have, much like wishing that there is a Mr or Miss Right outthere for each and everyone of us...

I work with Rider Waite, Thoth, Dalí, Golden Tarot, Mythic tarot, Lover´s tarot. I like them but not enough to not keep my eyes open and surf the web every now and then for new decks. After ten years with the rider-waite I find that my eyes are too familiar with the cards almost, causing me to not study them in detail anymore in each reading. Remedy?

I have had Sacred Circle, Gendron Tarot, English tarot, Witches´s tarot, Goddess tarot, Norse tarot, all of which I have given away to friends.

So my question to all of you outthere is...how do you find the deck that is right for you? And how do you avoid becoming a taroholic on the way, consuming deck after deck... Truly my dream is to only own one deck and give away all the others. I remember someone once told me that the best way to learn the tarot is by using several decks. I just really prefer to study one in depth. Or do I need to be more open to other ideas?

Grateful for all the input I can get...thanks.

Little Baron

Good question .. for which I don't think I know the answer. I have always looked around for the perfect deck, but I think as time goes on, for me, it doesn't exist. I have found what suits the best and I don't think I will ever be completely content until ... I make my own.

LB

sharpchick

See if you can narrow down things you would like to have in a deck if someone custom designed one for you. . .