good second book

wideyes

Hi all! First post here but I've been lurking for a while - this is a wonderful forum. I am new to tarot and started with "The New Complete Book of Tarot" by Juliet Sharman-Burke and its accompanying deck, both of which I've connected well with and found immensely helpful. My question is, what book(s) would you all recommend as a good next step for helping to develop the craft? I feel like it's easy enough to find a beginner-friendly book, but selecting something to come next seems harder from a first glance. I'm looking for something intermediate but still general enough to broaden my overall perspective. Thanks in advance, and again, glad to be here :)

gregory

Depending what you are looking for in a book - if you mean reading, try Mary Greer - 21 Ways to Read a Tarot Card.

Another writer I am particularly fond of is James Ricklef: the newest one is probably the easiest to find: Tarot: Get the Whole Story.

There are many suggestions with reviews in the book section here - link top right :)

bogiesan

Searching for "tarot books" reveals about 350 titles on amazon, more or less. Filter for duplicates and reissues and you've still got 250-300 from which to choose.
Just to let you know, a second book only leads to a third. And so on.

wideyes

Searching for "tarot books" reveals about 350 titles on amazon, more or less. Filter for duplicates and reissues and you've still got 250-300 from which to choose.
Just to let you know, a second book only leads to a third. And so on.