help....drug addication

lynn

hi my name is lynn, im new at crystals and herbs, i have a serious situation, i really need some help and advice, ive been reading alot of books about crystals over the years and i have quite a few crystals in my collection. my questions: drug addication, i just found out that my 23 year old niece, has been having alot of problems with drugs ''' the hard ones''', she went into rehab, i found out earlier today she has been released, only after a week, ''no insurance''.... i really need some advice and help, im not sure what stone would be the stongest to help her, give her strength, to help overcome her weaknesses, i also have 2 books that ''sarah lyddon morrison wrote , THE MODERN WITCH'S SPELLBOOK..1 and 2...that have spells and charms, i have been reading and studing, i want to help her SO much, but i am new at this and i REALLY dont want to make any mistakes. i would really appreciate any help and advice!!!! thank you lynn

catlin

MM Lynn,
((((hugs for your niece)))) first, it is your niece who has to overcome her addiction, you can only offer her love, compassion and understanding but doing the hard way of getting rid of the addiction is her part.

Best and most important thing is to find out why she takes drugs and to start working on this point.

As for stones I'd suggest tiger eye, black turmaline or rainbow obsidian but there is no spell to get rid off an addiction in the shake of a lamb's tail.

Fighting addiction is a hard way which requires a lot of discipine and most addicties have a problem with that.

TheOld

Hello,
Drugs a serious problem, that's a verry long path she will have to travel...
i can't suggest enough that she go in a 12 step programs, in her case that's narcotics anonymous; her chance of recovery whitout a support group is verry verry thin so find a list of NA meeting to give her(the phone diary will give you that).

i send her lot of love and hope for her recovery
Omeada

lynn

thank you all