How has the Tarot changed your life?

marty

Just curious on this one. I'm very new to the Tarot...and totally blown away.

-I'm obsessed..still learning the basics, but have too much energy that isn't being focused on the mechanics. I get stuck a lot!...

-I don't dream anymore. My dreams have always been Crazy Fun Times!!..Gone..no dreams. Maybe one or two a week. On the good side of this, I've really been paying attention to my daily cards and how to apply them to my life. I think I've been working things out, and don't need to dream(but that's kinda sad)

-I think I'm beginning to "live" my life. Focusing on the good and the bad things, my feelings, personality, why I don't get what I want, what stands in my way(because I let it). Tarot has shown me "the writing on the wall".

-I think things out, have a plan, look at my shadow card and what it is telling me.

-It's like a whole new world has opened up to me...and it's been there all along!!

So my answer is: The Tarot has opened my eyes, sometimes good, sometimes not, but I can say it has affected my attitude, drive...my soul is going to be happy!! N E ways, I gotta get ready for work!!...

canid

Hi Marty, sounds like you've got the bug, enjoy:thumbsup:

Remember, it's the journey, not the destination, that's important. If you do, you'll never lose that feeling of awe & inspiration. It's like learning anything new, there will be blasts of progress, & there will be plateaus, so don't beat yourself up when the plateau comes along. And it will. I play flute & I've been in no-man's-land for a few months...but that too shall pass. Glad you're getting so much enjoyment! And this is a wonderful place to learn & grow.

Logiatrix

marty said:
Just curious on this one. I'm very new to the Tarot...and totally blown away.

-I'm obsessed..still learning the basics, but have too much energy that isn't being focused on the mechanics. I get stuck a lot!...