How many times we can perform Tarot Reading in a day?

goldfish82

I am a beginner in Tarot Journey.

Would like to know that we can perform tarot reading for ourselves how many times in a day? I mean for different questions everytime.

If a same question, can we perform the tarot reading on daily basis? for example like daily 3 cards?

Chiriku

Welcome,

I believe that, for myself anyway, performing more than one reading on the *same* question or topic within a short period of time just confuses the matter.

Inevitably, you will get a few different cards in that second, third, fourth reading on the same subject. Some of them may appear, especially to a new tarot reader like you, to contradict cards from one of the earlier readings. You may begin to wonder: "Well, which card has the final answer?"

If you want to do multiple readings because you just need practice, there is a nice Reading Exchange part of this website, where you can offer a reading to other members here, on whatever subject they ask you about.

Good luck.

nisaba

goldfish82 said:

Would like to know that we can perform tarot reading for ourselves how many times in a day? I mean for different questions everytime.

If a same question, can we perform the tarot reading on daily basis? for example like daily 3 cards?
I wouldn't even read for myself once a month, but I'm happy to pull random cards several times a day if I'm getting used to a new deck and getting it used to me. that's not the same as doing a reading, though.

With clients, I'm comfortable doing eight full-length readings a day. I am straining to do nine or ten even with the best self-care in the world, and more than that I haven't even tried. Mini-readings are a lot easier - I haven't run across a day offering me nothing but mini-readings, but I know they are a lot easier, so probably a lot more of them.

Inana

goldfish82 said: